The 50th Annual ACM Awards will be held on Sunday, April 19th 8/7c.

The ACM Awards honors the biggest names and also emerging talent in country music. Some of the categories for nominations include but are not limited to Entertainer of the Year, Vocal Duo of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year, Video of the Year, and Song of the Year. Throughout the award show, performances will be made by Jason Aldean, Dierks Bently, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Sam Hunt, Miranda Lambert, Reba, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Cole Swindell, Keith Urban, and Florida Georgia Line.

The first ACM Awards were held in 1966. During this event, it honored the industry’s accomplishments for the previous year. In 1968, the Academy’s signature hat trophy was created. In 1972, the award show was first televised by ABC. Under the guidance of Dick Clark Productions, the showed moved from NBC and finally to CBS, where it remains today. The 50th Annual ACM Country Music Award will be held on Sunday, April 19th 8/7c.

Tickets can be purchased at Ticket Master.

Website | Facebook | Twitter